

# OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION 15 MAY 2013 8.25 - 8.26 PM

#### Present:

Councillors Leake (Chairman), Angell (Vice-Chairman), Baily, Mrs Birch, Ms Brown, Finnie, Gbadebo, Harrison, Heydon, McLean, Turrell and Virgo

## Apologies for absence were received from:

Mr R Briscoe Mrs C Murray

## 1. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Leake be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Commission for the Municipal Year 2013/14.

## COUNCILLOR LEAKE IN THE CHAIR

#### 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Angell be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Commission for the Municipal Year 2013/14.

## 3. Appointment of Overview and Scrutiny Panels

**RESOLVED** that the following Overview and Scrutiny Panels be appointed:

## (a) Adult Social Care & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Panel

#### Conservative

Allen Blatchford Brossard Harrison (Vice-Chairman elect) Mrs McCracken Turrell (Chairman elect) Virgo Miss Wilson

Substitute Members Conservative Mrs Barnard Finch Kensall

**Labour** Ms Brown

Labour

Mrs Temperton

#### (b) Children, Young People and Learning Overview & Scrutiny Panel

#### Conservative

Labour Mrs Birch (Chairman elect) Mrs Temperton Brossard Gbadebo Mrs Hamilton (Vice-Chairman elect) Ms Hayes Heydon Kensall Mrs McCracken

# **Substitute Members**

Conservative Allen Dudley Thompson Virgo

Labour Ms Brown

## **Church Representatives**

Vacancy (voting) Vacancy (voting)

#### **Parent Governor Representatives**

Mr R Briscoe (voting) Mrs C Murray (voting)

#### **Teacher Representatives**

Miss V Richardson (non-voting)

# **Social Care Representatives**

Catriona Mitchell (non voting)

#### **Environment, Culture and Communities Overview & Scrutiny Panel** (C)

Labour

Ms Brown

#### Conservative

Mrs Barnard Brossard Finch Finnie (Chairman elect) Gbadebo Harrison McLean (Vice-Chairman elect) Ms Miller Porter

**Substitute Members** Conservative Allen Angell Finch Mrs McCracken

Labour Mrs Temperton

#### (d) Health Overview & Scrutiny Panel

## Conservative

Labour Mrs Angell Mrs Temperton Baily Finch Kensall Mrs McCracken (Vice-Chairman elect) Thompson Virgo (Chairman elect) Miss Wilson

#### Substitute Members Conservative

Allen Brossard Davison Heydon

Labour Ms Brown

## **CHAIRMAN**

This page is intentionally left blank